Contact

Contact any of the core staff members below to request being added to the appropriate KDVS listservs.

Please leave a voicemail with your name, number, and any relevant information should you contact a staff member via phone. If you’d like to call the studio or business line, please call

530-754-5387 (studio)
530-752-0728 (business)

Position Duties Office Hours
Emmanuel (Noel) Fernandez
General Manager
gm@kdvs.org
Daily running of the station, FCC regulation, budget, community relations, and general overseeing Make an appointment here.
Ammaar Vayani
Assistant General Manager
assistantgm@kdvs.org
Assistant General Manager By Appointment
Madison Yn & Lauren Balino
Co-Fundraising Directors
fundraising@kdvs.org
Pledge fulfillment: fundraiser planning, general leadership, and premium inventory By Appointment
Jay Lounds
Public Relations Director
psa@kdvs.org
Public service announcements, production,tabling events, volunteer organization, social media, ticket give aways, and general public outreach Mon: 12-3 PM

Fri: 3-4 PM

By Appointment


Bernard Benson

Business Manager
business@kdvs.org
Income, invoices, expenses, payroll, and business orders By Appointment
Julia Pierce
Design Director
publicity@kdvs.org
Visibility, sticker design, product design and KDViationS distribution Mon: 6-8 PM

Fri: 10:30 AM-12-30 PM

Tania Quintana & Grace Swan-Streepy
Co-Programming Directors
programming@kdvs.org
Scheduling, training, compliance with FCC protocol, and quality control Wed/Fri: 2-4 PM

Tue/Thurs: 10 AM-12 PM

Adrian Lopez
Music Director
kdvsmusicdepartment@gmail.com
Music review, library maintenance, mail sorting, and record label contact Tue/Thurs: 2-4 PM

Mon/Wed: 11 AM-1 PM

Katie Morgan
News Director
news@kdvs.org
Production and management of KDVS news programming TBA
Deanna Gasparyan
Public Affairs Director
publicaffairs@kdvs.org
Management of KDVS public affairs host, Public affairs (talk show) creation, and grid organization Tue: 3-4 PM

Wed: 9-10 AM

Myles Roach
Sports Director
sports@kdvs.org
Special sports broadcasts, interviews, sports sponsorships, and general athletics liaison work Fri: 12-2 PM
Alanis Gordillo & Jiji Patricio
Co-Events Directors
events@kdvs.org
KDVS Presents booking and cross-promotion TBA
Chris Alam & Nick Dinato
Co-Staff Development Coordinators
cgalam@ucdavis.edu & nadinato@ucdavis.edu
Training, coordination, and development Mon: 5-6 PM

Tue: 4-5 PM

Thurs: 4-6 PM

Fenris Wulf
Studio Tech
fenris@fenrisaudio.com
Equipment maintenance in studio and on stage By Appointment
Cosme Medina & Ben Mueller-Leclerc
Live in Studio A Directors
lisa@kdvs.org
Live in Studio A booking and engineering By Appointment
Raj Singh Bhatia
Web and Technology Development
rsbhatia@ucdavis.edu
Website management and technology based services By Appointment
Pa Houa Vang & Michelle Villagomez
Co-Archiving Directors
pwhvang@ucdavis.edu
mavillagomez@ucdavis.edu
Documenting the history and culture of KDVS Tue/Thurs: 11 AM-1 PM
Fri: 2-5 PM