Contact

Contact any of the core staff members below to request being added to the appropriate KDVS listservs.

Please leave a voicemail with your name, number, and any relevant information should you contact a staff member via phone. If you’d like to call the studio or business line, please call

530-754-5387 (studio)
530-752-0728 (business)

 

Position Duties Office Hours
Jacob Engel
General Manager
gm@kdvs.org
Daily running of the station, FCC regulation, budget, community relations, and general overseeing Wednesday 2:30-5pm
Friday 12-3pm
Gabe Ferralez
Assistant General Manager
assistantgm@kdvs.org
Assistant General Manager Tuesday 12-2pm
Thursday 10am-1pm
Becca Ridge
Fundraising Director
fundraising@kdvs.org
Pledge fulfillment: fundraiser planning, general leadership, and premium inventory By Appointment
Matthew Murphy
Public Relations Director
psa@kdvs.org
Public service announcements, production,tabling events, volunteer organization, social media, ticket give aways, and general public outreach Tuesday 12-2pm
Thursday 12-2pm

Bernard Benson

Business Manager
business@kdvs.org
Income, invoices, expenses, payroll, and business orders By Appointment
Julia Pierce
Design Director
publicity@kdvs.org
Visibility, sticker design, product design and KDViationS distribution Wednesday 1-3pm
Thursday 10:30am-12:30pm
Tania Quintana & Jay Lounds
Co-Programming Directors
programming@kdvs.org
Scheduling, training, compliance with FCC protocol, and quality control (Tania):
Monday 2-4pm
Thursday 12-2pm
(Jay):
Thursday 2-3pm
Friday 1-4pm
Adrian Lopez
Music Director
kdvsmusicdepartment@gmail.com
Music review, library maintenance, mail sorting, and record label contact Monday 2-4pm
Wednesday 2-4pm
Francisco Quintana
News Director
news@kdvs.org
Production and management of KDVS news programming Tuesday 12-3pm
Thursday 12-1pm
Jin Kim
Public Affairs Director
publicaffairs@kdvs.org
Management of KDVS public affairs host, Public affairs (talk show) creation, and grid organization Tuesday 1:30-3pm
Wednesday 4-5pm
Thursday 1:30-3pm
Myles Roach
Sports Director
sports@kdvs.org
Special sports broadcasts, interviews, sports sponsorships, and general athletics liaison work Tuesday 3-5pm
Thursday 3-5pm
Grace Swan-Sweepy & Desmond Chu
Co-Events Directors
events@kdvs.org
KDVS Presents booking and cross-promotion (Grace):
By Appointment
(Desmond):
By Appointment
Ammar Vayani
Staff Development Coordinator
ahvayani@ucdavis.edu
Training, coordination, and development By Appointment
Fenris Wulf
Studio Tech
fenris@fenrisaudio.com
Equipment maintenance in studio and on stage By Appointment
Noel Fernandez
Live in Studio A Directory
lisa@kdvs.org
Live in Studio A booking and engineering By Appointment