The Front Porch Blues Show

JD Esquire

Blues for the down home blues lover. You'll hear the great legends and lesser known artists who formed the roots of this indigenous American music. This show is a medley of many styles of blues, both acoustic and electric, traditional and contemporary, local to international. Each show is a unique interpretation of the blues, ranging from the Delta to Chicago, from Piedmont to Texas, and with a good measure from the West Coast. You'll hear straight ahead Chicago blues, R&B, big band blues, jazz, zydeco, soul, gospel, and blues that's not easy to classify.

Genre

Blues

Missed the Show?

MP3 320kbps, broadband

Sunday 1/07/2024 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Past Playlists
Sunday 12/10/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 12/03/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 11/26/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 11/19/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 11/12/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 11/05/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 10/29/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 10/22/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 10/15/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 10/08/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist
Sunday 10/01/2023 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM View Playlist